Ship Smarter, Cheaper, & Easier  RSS Feed

#1 2015-03-04 8:43pm

jkraig
Pro MemberLive Love Sleep BMX
Bikes: 83
For Sale: 12

Ship Smarter, Cheaper, & Easier

Ship Smarter, Cheaper, & Easier

I thought I would put this together as I see so many people waste so much money on shipping. I have been shipping parts for many years now, and I find that USPS Priority shipping is to be the fastest and most reliable. Out of the thousands of packages I have shipped, not a single package has yet to be lost (knock on wood).

First of all, if you print your postage through PayPal, your postage is already 10% cheaper than going to the post office, and you don't have to stand in any lines.

Second, all of the items you need for shipping are free and will be sent right to your home. Just order them right here: https://store.usps.com/store/browse/sub … ority-mail

Third, your packages can be picked up at your house if your don't want to drop them off at the post office.

I see so many packages come to me where someone sends it parcel select which they think is the cheapest route.  I look at it and laugh. It took probably twice as long to get to me, and cost them $3.00-4.00 more than sending it in a priority flat rate box.

Small Flat Rate Box - Stems, Pedals, Bottom Brackets, Headsets, Seat clamps, Brakes, etc..

Padded Flat Rate Envelope - Cranksets, pad sets, etc..

Flat Rate Envelope - Chainrings, square number plates, etc..

Two Medium Boxes End to End - Up to Pro size Handlebars (do not use flat rate boxes)

Keep in mind this can help with international sales. When using the bubble envelopes for Cranksets just make sure to use cardboard and bubble wrap to make sure everything is protected. I bubble wrap each piece individually.

I hope this will help out - Jason

Wanted: OURY grip jersey patch

****  Friends don't let friends ride Moosegoose's ****

#2 2015-03-04 8:47pm

saskbmx
BMXer 4 Life

Re: Ship Smarter, Cheaper, & Easier

smile thanks.

#3 2015-03-04 8:48pm

James Vigil